Natural beauty šŸ’œ

IMG_0803.JPG

I have never really gave bb creams a chance, until recently when I got my hands on this one from Elizabeth Arden from all beauty (I’ll link it below šŸ‘‡) It’s a protecting bb cream that stops the harmful effects of pollution on the face and also contains SPF to stop sun damage. Super for a lightweight summer/ holiday product for your face, if you still want some light coverage without looking like you’re wearing make up in the day.

I apply this product after cleansing and toning and found it applies really nicely. I use a damp beauty blender to ensure an even coverage and finds it gives a nice healthy glow to your face. On some days I leave my face pretty much as that, just adding some blush. But on days when I want more of a coverage I also use concealer and highlighter.

It really is a lovely alternative to foundation if you feel your skin needs some more hydration or protection from the elements.

currently on sale here šŸ’‹

I get shade 01.

Let me know if you try it, what your thoughts are, or any of your opinions on bb creams. I love to hear from you all. šŸ’œšŸ’‹

thank you for reading. Follow me at the girlinthelilacdress.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

