Habits: Accepting Your Flaws

tc3

 

It’s so easy to sit there and pick out all your flaws. Don’t do it, it’s not worth it. Make a list of things you love about yourself instead. That’s what I did tonight- I forced myself to sit in front of my mirror and point out things I liked. And quite frankly, tonight, I liked everything. For the first time in a long time, I was able to accept my flaws and focus on the beautiful little features that I have. Whether we like it or not, we were born in a world of flaws. Ironically, we also emphasize the importance of beauty and perfection. Perfection is a just a myth. We are all made up of flaws and that is what makes us beautiful. I decided to share with you a little message that I love.

dividertcplain

Darling

Open your eyes

You are not made up of the words that hurt you

Or that number on that scale

Or the expectations you feel you will never meet

You are made up of nothing more than you

Simply, wonderfully, beautifully, uniquely you

You are a lovely and complex soul

An individually fascinating combination of thoughts,

ideas, feelings, and emotions

Look past the mirror

Look at your soul

Only then will you see yourself as you truly are

Beautiful.

So smile! And don’t forget to

Love Yourself

If I could give you any piece of advice, it would be to try and learn to love yourself. Your body isn’t going anywhere and is a beautiful, unfinished masterpiece that you are working on everyday. Having a pysical feature that is not celebrated by society is not a flaw. It is you. It is me. It is beautiful.

dividertc

 

With Love,

Taylor

Leave a Reply

